Deepak Jyoti 2022

Deepak Jyoti 2022

The twenty-first death anniversary of the late Hony General  Secretary Sri Dipak (Paltu) Das was comemorated with a lot of reverence. Former footballer Prashanta Banerjee started the proceedings by lighting a lamp and hoisting the flag at the East Bengal Club tent in the morning. In the afternoon, the annual Deepak Jyoti Samman was handed over to five coaches who have nurtured and groomed stars by staying out of the limelight at the  Khudiram Anushilan Kendra. The five coaches are Mr. Murari Sur, Mr. Abidatta Roy, Mr.Shankar Banerjee, Mr.Naren Majumder and the late cricket coach Kartik Basu. Besides, Deepak Jyoti Samman was also handed over to five eminent Bengali  entrepreneurs Mr. Gautam Roy Chowdhury, Dr. Subarno Bose, Mr. Shubhashish Chakraborty, Mr. Somnath Bhattacharya and Mr. Pranab Chandra. Besides, a reception was given to Siliguri Mayor and club member Sri  Gautam Deb. The State Sports Minister Sri Arup Biswas welcomed Mr.Gautam Deb.The awardees were handed over souvenirs, scarves, flower bouquets and sweet pots. In addition, all the guests were given membership of the East Bengal Club. Prominent journalist Mr. Gautam Bhattacharya conducted the program with his  customary elan.

Related News

view all
Kolkata Football League, Premier Division, Group 'B'

কলকাতা ফুটবল লীগ, প্রিমিয়ার ডিভিশন, গ্রুপ 'বি' ইমামি ই more

Homage to Lata Mangeshkar, a lifelong member of the East Bengal Club.

The day after Goddess Saraswati Pujo, Saraswati, the mother of music, left us all. We mourn the passing of legendary musician Lata Mangeshkar. He came more

Mandar Rao Desai

Emami East Bengal FC have acquired the services of the experienced Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Edwin Sydney Vanspaul and Mandar Rao Desai on free transfers, who more

JC Mukherjee T20 Trophy Quarter Final Match

18.05.2022: East Bengal Club vs Kolkata Police The game is played at the Jadavpur University ground in Salt Lake more