East Bengal Club is the champion of Kolkata Hockey League 2022

East Bengal Club is the champion of Kolkata Hockey League 2022

Today, the fifth and final match of the Super Six was played by East Bengal Club against Punjab Sports. Punjab Sports gave a walkover as they could not field their entire team. As a result, East Bengal Club was declared the winner with 3 points and 5-0 goals.
In the total 12 matches of Hockey League, East Bengal has scored 31 points and East Bengal Club has scored 42 goals.

The last time East Bengal Club won the Calcutta Hockey League was in 1989. After 16 long years (2003-2020 the club did not have a hockey team) in 2021 the club dropped the hockey team and that year it became the runners up and this year it became the champion in 2022.

View in Youtube

Related News

view all
Kolkata Football League, Premier Division, Group 'B'

কলকাতা ফুটবল লীগ, প্রিমিয়ার ডিভিশন, গ্রুপ 'বি' ইমামি ই more

Homage to Lata Mangeshkar, a lifelong member of the East Bengal Club.

The day after Goddess Saraswati Pujo, Saraswati, the mother of music, left us all. We mourn the passing of legendary musician Lata Mangeshkar. He came more

Mandar Rao Desai

Emami East Bengal FC have acquired the services of the experienced Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Edwin Sydney Vanspaul and Mandar Rao Desai on free transfers, who more

JC Mukherjee T20 Trophy Quarter Final Match

18.05.2022: East Bengal Club vs Kolkata Police The game is played at the Jadavpur University ground in Salt Lake more