QEB held by Bhawanipore in CFL

QEB held by Bhawanipore in CFL

Quess East Bengal were held toa 2-2 by Bhawanipore Club in the Calcutta Football League Premier Division ‘A’ match played today at Kalyani Stadium.

QEB got an early lead in the 6th minute when Pintu Mahata’s powerful shot from inside the box found the net.

Bhawanipore also had few chances in the first half but QEB custodian made some fine saves. The match went into the lemon break with 1-0 scoreline in favour of the red & golds.

In the 59th minute Bayi Kamo’s rasping drive from just ahead of the midline restored parity for Bhawanipore. Both teams were in search of elusive lead but it has mostly been a quarter of missed chances. In the 83rd minute Borja made it 2-1 for QEB as his header from Santos’s corner found the net.

Two minutes later, Jagannath's long lob from the right flank finds Ralte napping as the ball rolled into the net making the scoreline 2-2.

The match ended in 2-2 draw with QEB in third position in the table with 14 points from eight matches.

QEB: Lalthuanmawia Ralte, Kamalpreet Singh, Mehtab Singh, Borja Gomez Perez, Abhishek Ambekar, Pintu Mahata, Tondomba Naorem Singh, Lalrindika Ralte (PC Rohlupuia), Jaime Santos Colado, Juan Mera Gonzalez (Marcos De La Espada), Bidyashagar Singh (Ronaldo Oliveira)

Related News

view all
Kolkata Football League, Premier Division, Group 'B'

কলকাতা ফুটবল লীগ, প্রিমিয়ার ডিভিশন, গ্রুপ 'বি' ইমামি ই more

Homage to Lata Mangeshkar, a lifelong member of the East Bengal Club.

The day after Goddess Saraswati Pujo, Saraswati, the mother of music, left us all. We mourn the passing of legendary musician Lata Mangeshkar. He came more

Mandar Rao Desai

Emami East Bengal FC have acquired the services of the experienced Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Edwin Sydney Vanspaul and Mandar Rao Desai on free transfers, who more

JC Mukherjee T20 Trophy Quarter Final Match

18.05.2022: East Bengal Club vs Kolkata Police The game is played at the Jadavpur University ground in Salt Lake more