The 22nd death anniversary of East Bengal club's great enthusiasts Deepak (Paltu) Das

The 22nd death anniversary of East Bengal club's great enthusiasts Deepak (Paltu) Das

The 22nd death anniversary of East Bengal club's great enthusiasts Deepak (Paltu) Das was celebrated with respect today, March 22, 2023, at East Bengal club. In the morning, former players of the club, coaches of the reserve team and members of the club's working committee paid tribute to the portrait of Deepak (Paltu) Das in the club tent. After that, the club authorities went to "Himadri Memorial Cancer Welfare Trust" in New Goriya and handed over a financial donation of twenty thousand rupees for the treatment project of the needy.

In the afternoon meritorious people from different sectors of the society were felicitated at Khudiram practice center keeping in view the ideals of Deepak (Paltu) Das. First, all the dignitaries present at the event garlanded the portrait of Deepak (Paltu) Das. After that, the opening song, music was performed by the club member, eminent singer Mr. Saikat Mitra. After that, the felicitation ceremony started with "Deepak Jyoti Lifetime Achievement Award" honoring eminent names in the medical world Dr. Sukumar Mukherjee Sir and famous writer and novelist Mr. Mani Shankar Mukherjee.

"Deepak Jyoti Dishari Honour" honors Mr. Satyam Roy Chowdhury, an enterprising industrialist working in the transformation of Bengal. "Deepak Jyoti Samman" honored former player-coach Swargiya Subhash Bhowmick, former captain Prashant Banerjee and Tushar Rakshit's first coach Swargiya Babu Guha, his sister Mrs. Moushumi Ganguly accepted the award on his behalf. "Deepak Jyoti Samman" honored former Captain Satyajit Mitra and former player, coach Biswajit Bhattacharya's first coach Swargiya Khokan Basu Mallick, was accepted on his behalf by his nephew Shri Indrajit Basu Mallick. "Deepak Jyoti Honour" Honored former captain late Krishanu Dey's first coach Shri. Mr. Sadhan Kumar Ghosh.
Hon'ble Mayor of Kolkata Municipal Corporation Mr. Firhad Hakeem Mahashay decorated the Chief Guest's seat, Hon'ble MLA Mr. Tapas Roy Mahashay decorated the special guest's seat. All remember Deepak (Paltu) Das in their speeches.

The club's Deepak (Paltu) Das Welfare Memorial Association handed over two lakh rupees to the wife of young journalist Abhijit Sarkar, who was present on the stage, pledging to stand by his family on the untimely death of young journalist.

Finally, members of the club's executive committee and former players of the club faced off in a question-and-answer session, where they presented their views on the current state of the club's football and the club's progress in the coming days.

The entire program was moderated by renowned journalist Shri Gautam Bhattacharya.
The presence of all the members of the executive committee of the club, the civil supporters of the club and the meritorious people from different sections of the society was noticeable in this great event.

Related News

view all
Kolkata Football League, Premier Division, Group 'B'

কলকাতা ফুটবল লীগ, প্রিমিয়ার ডিভিশন, গ্রুপ 'বি' ইমামি ই more

Homage to Lata Mangeshkar, a lifelong member of the East Bengal Club.

The day after Goddess Saraswati Pujo, Saraswati, the mother of music, left us all. We mourn the passing of legendary musician Lata Mangeshkar. He came more

Mandar Rao Desai

Emami East Bengal FC have acquired the services of the experienced Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Edwin Sydney Vanspaul and Mandar Rao Desai on free transfers, who more

JC Mukherjee T20 Trophy Quarter Final Match

18.05.2022: East Bengal Club vs Kolkata Police The game is played at the Jadavpur University ground in Salt Lake more